An Exceptional Summer

DVD

I was thrilled that all the right conditions conspired this summer in North Wales to produce the strongest hives I have seen in 25 years of beekeeping. The hives were so strong and the honey produced so plentiful that I literally ran out of jars to put it in there was so much of it.

We had spent the winter, spring and summer filming every element of the life cycle of my British Black Bees in the 50 hives I keep in the Ceiriog Valley, in North Wales. Now we are elbow deep in scripting and editing the mountain of footage for our DVD for Key Stage 1 schoolchildren.

It has been a hectic time but one of the most rewarding summers as a professional beekeeper and breeder of Apis Melifera Melifera I have known.

The Honey Bee DVD filming

The British Bee Company filmed its Honey Bee DVD for primary schools in the Ceiriog Valley

Leave a comment